Knowledge Transfer

 
This section of the site features articles, videos, and fact sheets from knowledge transfer projects that aim to increase the speed of adoption of newly developed technologies and management strategies by the main users: Canadian hog producers.

Several topics are discussed, some in connection with the management of group-housed sows (laying areas, environmental enrichment strategies, etc.) or concerning on-farm best management practices (e.g. water management, audits carried out on various topics such as biosecurity, washing procedures, safety and training, etc.). This section of the website is organised in order to facilitate access to information for each theme/subject discussed.
 
Many hog producers and organizations relating to the swine industry across Canada were involved and agreed to implement new technologies and management strategies within their business, which allowed us to collect the data currently available. The active participation of various partners is essential in improving our understanding of the processes and challenges involved in adopting and using new technologies and management strategies. This information, which is then communicated to the entire Canadian pork industry, contributes to the competitiveness of the whole industry.
 
The information available in this section were made possible by Swine Innovation Porc within the Swine Cluster 2: Driving Results Through Innovation research program. Funding was provided by Agriculture and AgriFood Canada through the Agri-Innovation Program, provincial producer organizations and industry partners. We would also like to thank the Canadian pork producers who participated in many of our projects.

Transfert technologique


Cette section du site présente des articles, vidéos et fiches d’informations issus de projets axés sur le transfert technologique, c’est-à-dire visant à maximiser la diffusion des résultats de la recherche et s'assurer que les nouvelles technologies et stratégies de gestion développées se rendent aux principaux utilisateurs : les producteurs de porcs de canadiens.

Plusieurs sujets sont abordés, par exemple en lien avec la gestion des truies en groupe (aires de couchage, enrichissement de l’espace de vie, etc.) ou concernant les meilleures pratiques de gestion à la ferme (ex. gestion de l’eau, audits réalisés sur divers sujets tels que la biosécurité, les procédures de lavage, la sécurité et la formation, etc.). Le classement est réalisé afin de faciliter l’accès aux informations pour chaque thème/sujet traité.
 
Plusieurs éleveurs de porcs et organisations œuvrant dans le secteur porcin d’un bout à l’autre du Canada se sont impliqués et ont accepté de mettre en œuvre de nouvelles technologies et stratégies de gestion au sein de leur entreprise afin que nous soyons en mesure de collecter les informations aujourd’hui disponibles. La participation active de divers partenaires est un incontournable afin de mieux comprendre les processus et défis liés à l’adoption et à l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies et stratégies de gestion. Ces informations, ensuite communiquées à l’ensemble de l’industrie porcine canadienne, contribuent à assurer la compétitivité de l’ensemble de la filière.
 
La préparation du matériel disponible dans cette section a été rendue possible grâce à Swine Innovation Porc et son programme de recherche la « Grappe porcine 2 : Générer des résultats en innovant ». Le financement provient du programme Agri-innovation d'Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, des associations provinciales de producteurs et des partenaires de l'industrie. Nous tenons aussi à remercier les éleveurs de porcs canadiens qui ont participé à plusieurs projets.