Men$uel PORC and Value of livestock inventories


The Centre de développement du porc du Québec inc. (CDPQ) offers its subscribers Men$uel PORC. This bulletin presents updated findings from La Financière agricole du Québec (Québec Agricultural Financing Agency) (FADQ) on the cost of production, based on the survey by the Centre d’études du coût de production en agriculture (CECPA).The model represents a commercial farrow-to-finish operation and each of its farrowing and finishing units. Each month producers, as well as stakeholders, can follow the situation between production costs and market prices. Over the course of a year, it is possible to see the developments as well as trends.

Always calculated using base data from the FADQ model, Men$uel PORC also has a section on the value of livestock inventories. By updating data, subscribers can monitor month by month the inventory value for their operation or that of their client by category of animals.

Men$uel PORC also provides detailed tables of all indices from the FADQ model: 1 - for the farrow-to-finish operation, and 2 - for its farrowing and finishing units. 

In short, the aim of Men$uel PORC is to measure stabilized income, market income and the estimated amount of compensation on a monthly basis.

Explanatory Note on Men$uel PORC (French)

Free sample copies (French):


SUBSCRIPTION*:

Subscription Form (French)

*Special offer for a combined subscription
 
We would like to offer you the opportunity to subscribe to this quarterly publication, Tendances des prix, a useful tool for updating cash flow budgets and budgeting forecasts. You will also have access to a special rate for a combined subscription of Men$uel PORC, Valeur des stocks et Tendances des prix, click on the subscription form above.


For subscription information, please contact
Johanne Nadeau, Librarian
Phone: 418 650-2440; Fax: 418 650-1626

Men$uel PORC et Valeur des stocks


Le Centre de développement du porc du Québec inc. (CDPQ) offre à ses abonnés le Men$uel PORC. Ce bulletin présente les résultats actualisés du modèle du coût de production établi par La Financière agricole du Québec (FADQ) à partir de l’enquête du Centre d’études du coût de production en agriculture (CECPA). Le modèle représente une entreprise « Naisseur-finisseur » ainsi que chacun de ses ateliers « Naisseur » et « Finisseur ». Les producteurs de même que les intervenants peuvent suivre tous les mois la situation entre ce coût de production et le prix du marché. En cours d’année, il est possible de constater l’évolution de la situation de même que les tendances.

Toujours calculée en utilisant les données de base du modèle de la FADQ, le Men$uel PORC présente aussi une section sur la valeur des stocks d’animaux. En actualisant ces données, les abonnés peuvent suivre l’évolution mois par mois de la valeur des inventaires par catégorie d’animaux de leur entreprise ou celle de leur client.

Le Men$uel PORC présente aussi des tableaux détaillés de l’ensemble des postes indexés à partir du modèle de la FADQ : 1- pour l’entreprise « naisseur-finisseur » 2- pour ses ateliers « Naisseur » et « Finisseurs ».

Bref, l’objectif du Men$uel PORC est de mesurer mensuellement le revenu stabilisé, le revenu du marché et le montant estimé de la compensation.

Note explicative sur le Men$uel PORC

Exemplaires gratuits :


ABONNEMENT*:

Formulaire d’abonnement individuel
Formulaire d'abonnement de groupe

*Offre d’abonnement double à un tarif avantageux
Nous vous offrons la possibilité de vous abonner à la publication trimestrielle «Tendances des prix», qui peut constituer un outil très utile en ce qui a trait à la mise à jour de budgets de trésorerie. Vous bénéficierez d’un tarif avantageux pour un double abonnement Men$uel PORC, Valeur des stocks et Tendances des prix. Le tarif d'abonnement mixte – Tendances des prix, Men$uel PORC et Valeur des stocks indiqué dans le formulaire d'abonnement.

Pour plus d' information sur l’abonnement communiquer avec
Johanne Nadeau, documentaliste
Téléphone : 418 650-2440; Télécopieur : 418 650-1626